Refrigerator Oatmeal

Thanks for sharing this! 🙂 Great ideas.

Misfit Mama Reviews

I’ve been making this for about 3 weeks for Shabbat morning.  I wasn’t sure I’d like cold oatmeal so I put off trying this.  ALL the reviews I read were great, so I finally gave in & tried it.  Even my girls thought “refrigerator oatmeal” sounded kinda gross.  I used this recipe, which I found on Pinterest.

THIS IS SO GOOD!!  Even better after 2 days.  It’s really simple to make, which is always a bonus in my book.  I didn’t think I’d like the texture, but I do.  I didn’t think the kids would like the texture, but they do!  Well, my two do.  My sister & her boys haven’t tried it yet, but I don’t care, more for us!

First you put the oats in the jars:

Refrigerator Oatmeal ~ Step 1

Then add the milk (I used organic, raw whole milk)

Refrigerator Oatmeal ~ Step 2

Then add the maple syrup (I used organic…

View original post 80 more words

Leave a Reply

